Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.2
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.1
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Travлgenius
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018

    It was a well remembered visit. No problems at all. Can give heartfelt recommendations on staying...

    This hostel went above and beyond all my expectations for a budget hostel. It has the quality that a mid-priced hostel has, and also felt safe, as well secure. There are security cameras, standard mattress beds, locked cabinets in the rooms, and complimentary washer for your clothes. Just pay for soap. The food service went way beyond, up to boutique hostel quality and selection. It's amazing here... the best location for a short and active fun-filled adventure. Truly outstanding!
    Wojciech
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elise
    fr

    Review score

    5.0
    16 September 2018

    Cheap place but dirty and unwelcoming

    Really dirty. Bathroom and toilets really dirty and smelly. Check in desk + breakfast in different building. Had to do the bed myself. Lots of dirt on the floor of the bedroom. Most guests here are Filipinos or Indians waiting to get a work visa for Dubai, which makes it difficult to meet other travelers and travel companions I didnt like the breakfast (but that's really a personal opinion) - bread, egg, tomatoes/cucumber, buckwheat, pasta but not enough sweet things (no jam, juices or cereals)
    One of the cheapest hostels available in Yerevan with free breakfast
    Jana
    cz

    Review score

    8.8
    14 September 2018
    Very helpful staff, good equipped, very nice location close center
    Hiro
    jp

    Review score

    7.5
    12 September 2018
    Many Indians are there at that time They were listening Indian (?) music and calling It was big and noisy
    Lilandjohn
    nz

    Review score

    7.1
    11 September 2018

    Lazy cleaner. Not customer focused.

    Smokers on stairs and entry to main hostel annoying. No toilet paper in private bathroom, basin not cleaned on arrival. Poor maintenance of toilet seat, shower doors. Dirty walls in bedroom, and hallway to breakfast area and apartment fridge... I cleaned it! Poor lighting on apartment stairs. NO towel change or room clean in our 5 night stay!!!! Lazy cleaner.
    Wonderful breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location. Firm and comfortable double bed with nice cotton sheets.
    MAHESH
    in

    Review score

    10
    8 September 2018
    Nothing
    It was my 5th time in this hostel and it was just great as Always. Especially the girl in the Reception, Lusine. She was really helpful every time. Will choose this hostel for sure!!!
    Otari
    ge

    Review score

    3.8
    3 September 2018
    I certainly had some expectations about this place based on the reviews, but they did not meet the reality all. It turns out that this hostel wasn't really for travelers but actually, some people (dunno, possibly working or doing whatever in Yerevan) live there for a while. It was a group of people, utterly disrespectful, constantly talking with each other and on phone loudly, even during the entire night. They have taken all the lockers, even one that was supposed to be mine and I didn't have one to store my valuables. When I asked about this to the guy in reception, he said he couldn't do anything about it but only offer to keep my valuables in the reception, but this is not the way to do I guess. Also, the bathroom/toilet was not cleaned well either, honestly, it was quite disgustingly dirty (even tho people staying there were not hygienic and that contributed to it too) toilets looked like they weren't cleaned for days. The reception and (some) rooms are in separate entrances of a large block and that also makes this place not have a hostel vibe at all. I wish I could say it's a good place to sleep at least for this money, but you cannot even sleep there. Was so unbearable that I left the second night and stayed in some other place.
    Location. Nothing else, really.
    YONGHAN KIM
    kr

    Review score

    9.6
    1 September 2018

    Good place. . .Kindness staff

    Kitchen is so Hot. Need airconditioner. . .
    mobiccus
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    23 August 2018

    Great hostel in Yerevan

    Disgusting flies in the common kitchen
    Spacious room Comfortable peelows and bed Tasty breakfasts Great location Quiet place (double room with private bethroom)
    manyslp
    cz

    Review score

    9.2
    22 August 2018
    Great receptionist. She (unfortunately i dont know her name) was always really helpful and helped me with all me question. Its nice hostel and its super close to Republic sq.
    Johnny_Denmark
    dk

    Review score

    6.2
    21 August 2018

    Hostels as described in my guidebook

    - I never used the kitchen, as I ate out. But it was in the basement and very hot there - Lack of power outlets for charging - Mattress not very comfortable - Air condition in the room was not that good
    - As it was very hot outside, the air condition in the reception was very nice - Some good restaurants near the hostel - More bathrooms, than the staff showed me. They were all nice and clean - Towel provided
    Damjan
    si

    Review score

    7.9
    15 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mariia Kolisnyk
    ua

    Review score

    10
    11 August 2018

    Good place to stay in Yerevan

    Good location, nice staff and clean room
    Bariran
    ge

    Review score

    7.5
    21 September 2018
    The kitchen and breakfasts
    The staff
    Veteran Backpacker
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    16 September 2018
    Nothing of significance
    Friendly and helpful staff, tasty breakfast, fantastic value.
    Sreeraj P Ganesh
    am

    Review score

    8.3
    4 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    31 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amanda Bou Nader
    lb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 August 2018

    One night stay with friends

    The AC in the room was directly above the bed which made us uncomfortable
    Everything was great. We booked initially a double room with an extra bed at yerevan hostel, but when we arrived they told us that there were no space in the room to add an extra bed so they transfered us to their hotel "yerevan boutique hotel" at the same rate we needed to pay also 3000 extra dram for breakfast though it was included in the price of our reservation but it was not a problem at all. We also needed to check out very early at 4:30 am so they've packed the breakfast for us which was really nice!
    Mary
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    25 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews